• A Wetpaint Site

Discussion: WM^ Download

Watch

Anonymous  (Get credit for your thread)

Anonymous
WM^ Download
Nov 9 2007, 7:27 PM EST
I have tried downloading and running the WM6 update 3 times - ran as administrator but got an error each time that the file was corrupted - any ideas or should I try to downlaod another few times? 4  out of 4 found this valuable. Do you?    

Anonymous
RE: WM^ Download
Nov 9 2007, 10:59 PM EST
I have noticed that in the 17 times I have tried to download the upgrade it keeps failing. I have done my own network troubleshooting (I am a certified Network Engineer with 20 plus years experience) and i have found that here are some fairly serious network problems occuring between anywhere from 4 to 9 of the key pop cross tie point on the network betweeen me and the sytem / server that hosts the file we all are trying to download. I have a BUSINESS CLASS network connection at home (Cable modem with 10 Mbs up and down). I know for sure it is NOT the local provider or anything in the general vacinity becasue I have been able to download two (2) ISO CD images from Microsoft MSDN downloads site in the length of time the WM6 downloads manges only 5.96 MB. On average I am seeing only about 7.24KB/Sec transfer speed and the download never makes it more than 30 minutes before it INCORRECTLY and all of a sudden states "Download Complete - downloaded 5.96MB or some other variant that has never gone over 13.71MB. I am giving up on this until the network issues between me and their systems clear up. And Oh, by the way, since the download is never really complete, of course it says the download is corrupt and the whole things has to start over again. NetMan52 from Texas.
1  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Anonymous
Nov 9 2007, 11:29 PM EST
same here i tried million times 2  out of 2 found this valuable. Do you?    

Anonymous
Nov 10 2007, 2:53 PM EST