• A Wetpaint Site
  • Sign in to Wetpaint

Discussion: Fuze wont load .cab files & I cant connect to windows update serverReported This is a featured thread

Showing 2 posts

vixy412
Fuze wont load .cab files & I cant connect to windows update server
Jun 24 2009, 3:53 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 24 2009, 3:53 PM EDT
I downloaded 3 different .cab files and my Fuze doesn't want to install any of them. I get a message that says the file can't be installed, try another location. I have tried installing to both my phone memory & the SD card...same message either way.

also, my windows update says the update server is unavailable and to check the phones data connection settings & date/time - all of which are set correctly.

AT&T's solution was that I need to get a different phone - ive had it less than a month. They think that it just isn't accepting downloads. It downloads the files fine, it just won't install them. I'm new to the smartphone world so hoping someone out there has had this problem & knows how to fix it.

any ideas? thanks in advance
Do you find this valuable?    
browntannis
browntannis
1. RE: Fuze wont load .cab files & I cant connect to windows update server
Jun 25 2009, 4:37 PM EDT | Post edited: Jun 25 2009, 4:37 PM EDT
"I downloaded 3 different .cab files and my Fuze doesn't want to install any of them. I get a message that says the file can't be installed, try another location. I have tried installing to both my phone memory & the SD card...same message either way.

also, my windows update says the update server is unavailable and to check the phones data connection settings & date/time - all of which are set correctly.

AT&T's solution was that I need to get a different phone - ive had it less than a month. They think that it just isn't accepting downloads. It downloads the files fine, it just won't install them. I'm new to the smartphone world so hoping someone out there has had this problem & knows how to fix it.

any ideas? thanks in advance"