• A Wetpaint Site
Welcome! This is a website that everyone can build together. It's easy!

Discussion: "Sorry - session has expired"

Keyword tags: None (edit keyword tags)

Watch

Anonymous  (Get credit for your thread)

Phoenix7344

Phoenix7344
"Sorry - session has expired"
Jul 10 2007, 11:05 PM EDT
Has anyone seen this message when accessing a website - "Sorry - session has expired". I have a Cingular 8100 phone that I purchased on 6/10/06. I'm a day trader and I connect to the InteractiveBrokers Mobile Trader website - "https://wt1.interactivebrokers.com/MT3G/servlet/LoginS". I never had a problem until last month (June 2007). When I access the site, the site times out in a matter of 1 to 2 minutes and I get this message - "Sorry - session has expired". I have contacted Cingular, now the new AT&T and they stated that the problem isn't with their system. I have contacted the website and they stated that the problem isn't with their website. I have contacted htc, downloaded the new software and the problem still existed. I have contacted htc a second time and they stated that the problem isn't with their hardware. Over the past month, I have contacted AT&T about 5 times and their solution to the problem is to spend another $200 and buy a Blackberry 8300 Curve with a new 2 year service contract. I realize that this is a long shot, but I'm hoping that there is someone, somewhere on this planet Earth that can help me. So far, no one has been able to help me. Everyone just points the finger at the other guy. And AT&T will not take responsibility for their service and hardware that they sell. They just want to make more money from me for their issue. Anyways, this has already cost me a lot of money in lost stock transactions. I'm seriously thinking about getting a Treo and switching back to Verizon.

email: [email protected]
0  out of 1 found this valuable. Do you?    

Anonymous
RE: "Sorry - session has expired"
Jul 11 2007, 8:23 AM EDT