• A Wetpaint Site

Discussion: touch pro & underscore (reprogram a button!?)This is a featured thread

mynameiskristopher
mynameiskristopher
touch pro & underscore (reprogram a button!?)
Mar 13 2009, 8:50 PM EDT | Post edited: Mar 13 2009, 8:50 PM EDT
I recently just got a touch pro (w/ verizon) and have so far gotten used to everything on the phone but have only had 1 drawback! I am a programmer and at times need to RDC to a server or computer and have a small problem in which I can not use the underscore while in RDC!

This is a problem because there are many variables that the company I am employed uses many variables in which underscores are used. However the biggest problem is that on the htc touch pro... the only way I can figure out to key in the underscore is by pulling up the "symbols" screen to choose it. However that screen is not accessible once in the RDC client application on the touch pro.

I would love to reprogram either the star button (my button"), email button, or replace for instance the tilde which is FN+P. Almost any information of reprogramming the keyboard would be much appreciated.

If I find a way to do it I will post it... however I am 100% certain that if I can't find a solution I will be forced to return the touch pro for something else. Unfortunately though I will sorely miss touchflo 3d.
Do you find this valuable?    
piper18
piper18
1. RE: touch pro & underscore (reprogram a button!?)
Mar 14 2009, 11:03 PM EDT | Post edited: Mar 14 2009, 11:03 PM EDT
So you can use the underscore normally but while using that program the underscore doesn't work?
mynameiskristopher
mynameiskristopher
2. RE: touch pro & underscore (reprogram a button!?)
Mar 15 2009, 2:32 AM EDT | Post edited: Mar 15 2009, 2:32 AM EDT